Center for Rural Health Faculty & Staff

Dan Derksen, MD

Dan Derksen, MD
Professor and Director, Center for Rural Health (AZCRH)
Location: Drachman Hall, A235
Phone: 520-626-3085
Email: dderksen@email.arizona.edu

Paul Akmajian

Paul Akmajian, MFA 
Manager, Marketing & Outreach
Location: Drachman Hall, A239
Phone: 520-626-5837
Email: pakmajian@email.arizona.edu

Agnes Attakai

Agnes Attakai, MPA
Director, Health Disparities Outreach & Prevention Education
Location: Drachman Hall, 219E
Phone: 520-626-4272
Email: agnesa@email.arizona.edu

Leila Barraza

Leila Barraza, JD, MPH
Assistant Professor

Co-PI: AzCRH Navigator Consortium
Community, Environment & Policy Department
Phone: 520.626.0720
Email: lbarraza@email.arizona.edu

 Jill Bullock

Jill B. Bullock
Associate Director
Arizona Rural Hospital Flexibility Program (Az-Flex)

Location: Drachman Hall, A219Z 
Phone: 520-626-3722
Email: bullock1@email.arizona.edu

Jill de Zapien

Jill de Zapien
Associate Dean, Community Programs
Location: Drachman Hall, A317D 
Phone: 520-626-7083
Email: dezapien@email.arizona.edu

Joyce Hospodar

Joyce A. Hospodar, MBA, MPA
Senior Advisor, Rural Programs
Location: Drachman Hall, A219R 
Phone: 520-626-2432
Email: hospodar@email.arizona.edu

Bryna Koch

Bryna Koch, MPH
Special Projects Coordinator
Location: Drachman Hall, A219Z
​Phone:  520-626-6253
Email: brynak@email.arizona.edu

Alyssa Padilla

Alyssa Padilla, MPH
Special Projects Coordinator
Location: Drachman Hall, 219 LL-1
Phone: 520-626-4439
Email: alydilla@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Peters

Jennifer Peters
Manager, State Office of Rural Health Program
Location: Drachman Hall, 219 LL-2 
Phone: 520-626-2254
Email: petersjs@email.arizona.edu

Arianna Price

Arianna Price
AzCRH Education Intern
Location: Drachman Hall, 219 LL-1
Phone: 520-626-4439
Email: map61@email.arizona.edu

Melissa Quezada

Melissa Quezada
AzFlex Intern

Location: Drachman Hall, A219-Z
Phone: 520-626-3722
Email: melissaquezada@email.arizona.edu

Rebecca Ruiz

Rebecca Ruiz
Senior Program Coordinator
Arizona Rural Health Conference & Health Policy Forum

Location: Drachman Hall, A219FF
Phone: 520-626-2243
Email: raruiz@email.arizona.edu

Doug Taren, PhD

Doug Taren, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Public Health, MEZCOPH
Principal Investigator and Director, WRPHTC 

Phone: (520) 626-8375
Email: taren@email.arizona.edu

Sharon Van Skiver

Sharon Van Skiver
Senior Program Director for AZCRH
Location: Drachman Hall, A219GG
Phone: 520-626-5823
Email: sharonv@email.arizona.edu

Marc Verhougstraete, PhD

Marc Verhougstraete, PhD
Assistant Professor
Community, Environment & Policy Department
Location: Drachman Hall, A231
Phone: 520-621-0254
Email: mverhougstraete@email.arizona.edu

Affiliated CRH:  

Elizabeth Calhoun, PhD, MEd
​Associate Vice President for Population Health Sciences, Arizona Health Sciences Center
Executive Director, Center for Population Science & Discovery
Professor, Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health
Professor, Division of Surgical Oncology, Department of Surgery, College of Medicine 

Email: ecalhoun@email.arizona.edu

Jean McClelland Jean McClelland
Program Director
Community Based Health Information Resources
Division of Health Promotion Sciences

Location: Drachman Hall, A202 
Phone: 520-626-8228
Email: jmcc@email.arizona.edu